Peanut


it has been a while since I’ve written any entries on this blog. I was hoping to do a garden update soon. Unfortunately the update I have to give is not a good one. This morning my black duck, Peanut, was killed by a large bird of prey. I am unbelievably upset and cannot find anything further to say. I can’t express how much she’ll be missed.

~ by Rachel on August 29, 2011.

2 Responses to “Peanut”

  1. Rachel,
    I am so sorry about Peanut. She was the best loved duck and had a fabulous home.
    We have been chasing eagles off as well out here. I rescued a great pyrenese dog and he is suppose to help guard my flock. So far so good.
    I’m thinking of you.

    Debbi Bracelin

    • Thank you, Debbi! Sorry for such a late response. I can’t wait to visit Issaquah and see how your farm has progressed. Have you thought about blogging about it?

Leave a Reply

