I was JUST admiring my tree when…


Bradford pears are notorious for being weak-limbed trees. I have 2 of them in my yard. The bigger one has been a beautiful tree. Big, a lovely round shape, and it has provided an abundance of shade for my plants, animals, and the river portion of the pond. I had made an out-loud comment to myself yesterday morning about how wonderful I thought that tree was.

Last night we were supposed to get rain. The weather forecast had said rain for days, and it hadn’t happened. I was feeling lazy and I didn’t feel like waking up early to water the garden. So again, I made an audible comment to myself that I hoped it would rain. I hoped it would rain HARD.

Well… I got my wish. There was a storm last night with so much rain my backyard flooded. I was standing in the kitchen when i heard a strange noise… I looked outside and…




😦

~ by Rachel on June 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

