The Pumpkin Patch!


This should have actually been posted last weekend, but who has time? Last weekend, my sister was here with my niece and nephew visiting from Seattle! We went to Carrigan Farms in Mooresville to visit the pumpkin patch and petting zoo. It was a lot of fun– I grew up going to pumpkin patches and little farms and stuff. I wish I could put a pumpkin patch on my “farm!”

Here are some of the pictures of my family at the pumpkin patch. My niece and nephew are named Landon and Tessa. They look so cute in these photos! And notice the pigs from the petting zoo…. I have to say that I much prefer the looks of my own pig. We had a great time there… but not so much fun afterward when we went out to lunch at Golden Corral for the first time… yuck. I was sick the rest of the day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And if a slideshow wasn’t quite enough for ya… Here’s a video!!! It’s mostly Landon… he’s so cute. It’s HD so it might take a little longer to load. Just a tip, it’s more pleasant to watch it if you pause it until the red bar loads. Eliminates that whole “buffering” process. Enjoy!

~ by Rachel on October 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

