Solar Lighting


I bought these little solar powered spotlights at Wal-mart last summer to put up-lighting on the large trees in the back yard. Since lighting a water feature is SO expensive, I decided to play around a little with my solar powered spotlights. I propped them up between some rocks and directed them toward each fall– they look great! Not only does that save me a TON of money (each light is only about $10), but it also saves on electricity and adds a beautiful touch to the garden. Now I just have to go out and buy some more, because I still want those lights on my trees.

Also, isn’t that log in that waterfall cool? It reminds me of a bull skull. It adds a very natural touch to the waterfall and splits the water, making for a more interesting sound. And P.S., I’m absolutely loving those lanterns at night!

 

~ by Rachel on June 23, 2010.

Leave a comment